It’s been some time

Whoa, it’s been a while since I last updated this blog. And I was doing so well, keeping my new year’s resolution. But life got in the way, my business got a bit hectic, and all my good intention of updating my blog everyday just flew out of the window. I found that I just have 24 hours in a day and I need at least 8 hours of that to sleep, (8 hours?!!! Yes, I know it’s extravagant, considering I’ve got kids, but it’s a luxury I can’t give up. Luckily, I’ve got a husband who seems to get up at the crack of dawn.)

Looking back, I think I’ve been too ambitious with my goal, without considering my other time commitments.

I feel like a hypocrite because in January, I posted a blog on How to Stick to Your New Year’s Resolution and Succeed this Year and my advice was to keep your goal realistic and attainable. And I broke them both. Oh, my shame. It just goes to prove that we may have the knowledge, but it doesn’t necessarily mean that we are capable of acting on it.

Still, I believe that although we fall, we can get up again, wiser and stronger. Just because I’ve failed to keep my resolution, doesn’t mean I should just stop. As I always tell my kids, achievement is great but what matters most is that they tried.

So, I’ll try and get back on track, but this time, I’m less ambitious. I’ll start with updating it every week and I’ll see how I get on from there.

Leave a Reply

